CompTIA Continuing Education Overview

In the rapidly changing IT industry, you want to stay ahead of the curve. Show that your skills and knowledge are current by renewing your certification thru the CompTIA Continuing Education (CE) Program.


The following certifications have globally recognized ISO/ANSI accreditation status. They expire three years from the date you earn them and must be renewed before that expiration date.

CompTIA A+
CompTIA Network+
CompTIA Security+
CompTIA Cloud+
CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst+ (CySA+)
CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP)

How to Get Started

We’ve streamlined the process of renewing your certification. Follow these three steps to keep your certification up to date:

  1. Learn about the CE Program
  2. Choose your renewal path
  3. Submit your completed activities

Need to Renew Quickly?

Renew your certification now with CertMaster CE.
Find Out How

Popular Renewal Options

CompTIA Recertification

CompTIA CertMaster CE

CompTIA Certifications (Partial Renewal / Full Renewal)

​Non-CompTIA IT Industry Certifications (Partial Renewal / Full Renewal)

Preapproved Training


If you have questions about specific stages of the certification renewal process, head over to our Help pages to find additional information, or contact our customer service team.

Go to Help